Webinar – The Budget Debate

How Efforts to ‘Reduce the Deficit’ Could Mean More Families in Poverty Struggle to Make Ends Meet

Hosted by RESULTS as part of the To Catch a Dollar campaign.

Click here to view the powerpoint from the Webinar.

RESULTS is an international grassroots advocacy organization committed to ending hunger and poverty- a leading force in ending poverty in the United States and around the world. It has over 100 chapters across the US. Dr. Muhammad Yunus is a member of its Board of Directors, and the organization houses the Microcredit Summit Campaign.

Title: The Budget Debate: How Efforts to ‘Reduce the Deficit’ Could Mean More Families in Poverty Struggle to Make Ends Meet
Date: Wednesday, April 27, 2011
Time: 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM EDT

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Webinar.

Twitter Party

  • 3 p.m. EST/12 p.m. PST, immediately following the webinar on Wednesday, April 27 (2 p.m. EST/11 a.m. PST): “The Budget Debate: How Efforts to ‘Reduce the Deficit’ Could Mean More Families in Poverty Struggle to Make Ends Meet”
  • Please join us in discussing the issues raised in the week’s webinars as well as the To Catch a Dollar themes, including poverty and financial literacy
  • Use the hashtag #TCAD
  • Be sure to follow @tocatchadollar (www.twitter.com/tocatchadollar)


System Requirements
PC-based attendees
Required: Windows® 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
Macintosh®-based attendees
Required: Mac OS® X 10.4.11 (Tiger®) or newer


Sundace Film Festival Sundace Film Festival Sundace Film Festival Sundace Film Festival Sundace Film Festival

About the Launch Event